Edition 2017

You did not participate in the first edition of Le Grand Barouf ?

You are in the right place !

 


Edito of Le Grand Barouf 2017 by Damien Castelain,
President of the Metropolitain Region of Lille

 

The digital transition impacting our region has raised hopes and concerns. A dialogue of the deaf seems to be the only communication medium emerging between the technological euphoria of Silicon Valley and the fear of a dehumanized world, subject to greater and broader controls. In this country, digitalization is not exclusively a technical subject; it is also a social subject as well as, dare we say it, the main concern of our civilization.

Digital questions are everywhere, they impact our everyday life, but they now live in the pages of specialised medias. What if the role of a public authority was first of all to put these questions back at the centre of the debate?

But how? By inventing, together, a common future, and especially by laying out a framework of basic values: digital technology must become a tool for a better understanding of the world rather that a swarm of gadgets that turn us away from it; it must give us the means for collective action rather than further entrenching us in our individualism; it must empower our capacity for action rather than demote us to obedient consumers. Finally, it must be the catalyst of a shared prosperity — and not facilitate the ongoing tearing apart of our society. For the first time in Europe, a major city brings our digital concerns back in the public debate, and offers a place for improbable encounters for all those that will, one day, be part of our region.

 

 


Find here the photos of  Le Grand Barouf 2017,

© Alexandre Traisnel, Métropole Européenne de Lille
 

Check here the page of our speakers,

 

Also, you can watch all the videos of 2017 !
 

  

 

 

LES SITES DE LA MÉTROPOLE DE LILLE

Édition 2017

Vous n'avez pas participé à la première édition ou vous souhaitez vous replonger dans le Grand Barouf 2017 ?

Vous êtes au bon endroit !
 

 

L’édito du Grand Barouf 2017 de Damien Castelain,
Président de la Métropole Européenne de Lille

 

La transition numérique qui impacte nos territoires suscite espoirs et inquiétudes : entre l’euphorie technologique de la Silicon Valley et l’angoisse d’un monde déshumanisé soumis à un contrôle général, c’est un véritable dialogue de sourds qui s’est instauré. Pour les territoires, le numérique n’est pas un sujet exclusivement technique : il s’agit d’un sujet de société, et osons le dire, d’un sujet de civilisation.

Les questions numériques sont partout, elles impactent notre quotidien, elles ont paradoxalement rejoint les pages spécialisées des médias. Et si le rôle de l’acteur public consistait avant tout à les mettre au centre de l’arène ?

 

Comment ? En inventant ensemble un nouveau destin en commun, mais aussi et surtout, en commençant par affirmer quelques valeurs cardinales : que le numérique soit l’outil d’une meilleure compréhension du monde plutôt qu’un gadget qui nous en détourne; qu’il nous redonne les moyens d’une action collective plutôt qu’il ne nous enferme toujours davantage en nous-mêmes; qu’il fasse croître notre capacité d’action plutôt que de nous traiter en consommateurs obéissants. Enfin, qu’il soit le ferment d’une prospérité partagée et non d’une société future écartelée. Sous le grand barouf, entendez-vous la petite musique du monde qui vient ?


Pour la première fois en Europe, une Métropole fait entrer le numérique dans l’arène du débat public, offrant un lieu de rencontres improbables pour tous les acteurs qui feront le territoire de demain.

 

Retrouvez ici les photos du Grand Barouf 2017,

© Alexandre Traisnel, Métropole Européenne de Lille
 

Consultez ici la page de nos intervenants,

 

Visionnez également toutes les vidéos de 2017 !

 

         

 

LES SITES DE LA MÉTROPOLE DE LILLE